It’s been a while since I’ve shared what I’m reading now. Mostly, this is because I’ve been speeding through some light and fluffy reads that I desperately needed after a year of some really intense reading. That and the holidays.

Now that a new year has started, I wanted to pick up another classic. This one I’m savoring, slowly absorbing the emotions I feel: pity for the main character, anger at those who betrayed him and took advantage of him, the peace that I feel when reading the descriptive setting. The book I’m reading now is Silas Marner by George Eliot.

I’m five chapters in, anxiously waiting to discover what Marner will do next and wondering if those who were mean to him will be held accountable for their deplorable actions. This is my first time reading Silas Marner, but I don’t think it will be my last.

So, what’s in your book bag? I would love to hear about it!

 

