Don Quixote has finished his second adventure and is about to go on his third after resting a bit from being “enchanted”. I don’t know if I can handle any more misadventures with that man! And poor Sancho, he seems to get the worst of it.

In addition to DQ, as I affectionately call him, I’m reading two other books. One is completely delightful – The Magnolia Story by Chip and Joanna Gaines. This book is a total joy! I love the relationship they have and the ins and outs of their family and businesses.

The other book is World War I: The Rest of the Story and How It Affects You Today by Richard Maybury. This is part of his Uncle Eric series and I have to admit that it’s freaking me out a bit. I keep thinking, “What’s wrong with the people in our government, didn’t they learn anything from the mistakes of the past?” Obviously not since they continue making the same ones – over and over again.

Anyway, that’s what’s in my reading stack for right now. Next on my list is a novel by Wendell Berry that I’m really looking forward to delving into.

If you want to find out more about the books I mentioned, just click on the pictures!

                              

