I’m not a particularly vain person. I only wear powder on my face, and only when going out somewhere. My everyday wardrobe consists of loose workout pants and t-shirts. My “beauty” routine consists of facial moisturizer and chap stick. But, while I don’t spend much time in front of the mirror, I do care about my body.

Way back in college, I started walking for my health. Then, I fell in love with running which lasted about a year before I hurt my knee and had to quit. Since then I have tried out all sorts of exercise – yoga, Pilates, weights. After a while, though, I get tired of popping in a video or dragging out equipment. For the past few weeks I haven’t done much of any exercise. I’ve noticed a dramatic reduction in energy. And my clothes are getting snugger.

Can I just say how much I loathe shopping for clothes? I always have a difficult time finding stuff that feels right. I can’t stand clingy shirts or slim-fitting pants. I need room to move! Besides that, I don’t have a stick figure. I’ve got mom curves. The clothes on most racks are NOT made for moms!

I was at a loss as to what I should do to get back into exercising. And just like that I got an email about an exercise program just for moms. It has exactly what I’ve been searching for over the past several years – doable exercises that I can spread throughout the day without the need for any equipment. Plus, there is a Facebook community that gives me the support I have been missing. It’s affordable and I’m loving everything about it!

Interested? Click on over to Life of a Homeschool Mom to check it out!

